Award ShowsSoaps

How to Watch and Stream the 2019 Daytime Emmy Awards in Canada

watch daytime emmy awards canada 2019

watch daytime emmy awards canada 2019

Canadians hoping to catch this year’s Daytime Emmy Awards will be able to stream the red carpet and award ceremony online, just like the talk, game show and soap opera fans in the U.S.!

As the ceremony no longer airs on television, fans can stream the 46th annual Daytime Emmy Awards on YouTube, on, and through Facebook and Twitter (click on the links to watch). You’ll be able to watch on your mobile devices, tablets, computer or through the YouTube, Facebook and Twitter apps on your Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire, and Android operating systems where those apps are available.

This year’s Daytime Emmy Awards will take place at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Pasadena, California. The red carpet coverage will begin at 5 p.m. and end at 7:15 p.m. ET and will be hosted by General Hospital’s Carolyn Hennessy (Diane). Hennessy will also be having conversations with the winners backstage after the award ceremony ends.

The Daytime Emmys ceremony will begin at 8 p.m. ET, and will once again be hosted by The Talk’s Sheryl Underwood and Extra’s Mario Lopez. Daytime soap stars on hand to present include Camila Banus (Days of our Lives), Darin Brooks (The Bold and the Beautiful), Steve Burton (General Hospital), Don Diamont (The Bold and the Beautiful), Billy Flynn (Days of our Lives), Robin Givens (The Bold and the Beautiful and the upcoming OWN primetime soap Ambitions), Daniel Goddard (The Young and the Restless), Kate Mansi (Days of our Lives), Cameron Mathison (All My Children, Home and Family), Marci Miller (Days of our Lives), Shemar Moore (The Young and the Restless, S.W.A.T.), Melissa Ordway (The Young and the Restless), and Ingo Rademacher (General Hospital).

Ways to Stream the 46th annual Daytime Emmy Awards:

Days of our Lives leads this year’s nominations (including Creative Arts) with 27 nominations, while General Hospital follows with 25. The nominations for the major soap opera categories are below. For a full list of nominees, please click here.

The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS/CTV2/Crave)
Days of our Lives (NBC/Global)
General Hospital (ABC/Citytv)
The Young and the Restless (CBS/Global)

Jacqueline MacInnes Wood as Steffy Forrester (B&B)
Marci Miller as Abigail Deveraux (DAYS)
Heather Tom as Katie Logan (B&B)
Maura West as Ava Jerome (GH)
Laura Wright as Carly Corinthos (GH)

Maurice Benard as Sonny Corinthos (GH)
Peter Bergman as Jack Abbott (Y&R)
Tyler Christopher as Stefan DiMera (DAYS)
Billy Flynn as Chad DiMera (DAYS)
Jon Lindstrom as Ryan Chamberlain/Kevin Collins (GH)

Kassie DePaiva as Eve Donovan (DAYS)
Linsey Godfrey as Sarah Horton (DAYS)
Martha Madison as Belle Black (DAYS)
Beth Maitland as Traci Abbott (Y&R)
Mishael Morgan as Hilary Curtis (Y&R)
Vernee Watson as Stella Henry (GH)

Max Gail as Mike Corbin (GH)
Bryton James as Devon Hamilton (Y&R)
Eric Martsolf as Brady Black (DAYS)
Greg Rikaart as Leo Stark (DAYS)
Dominic Zamprogna as Dante Falconeri (GH)

Hayley Erin as Kiki Jerome (GH)
Olivia Rose Keegan as Claire Brady (DAYS)
Victoria Konefal as Ciara Brady (DAYS)
Chloe Lanier as Nelle Benson (GH)
Eden McCoy as Josslyn Jacks (GH)

Philip Anthony-Rodriguez as Miguel Garcia (DAYS)
Patricia Bethune as Nurse Mary Pat (GH)
Wayne Brady as Dr. Reese Buckingham (B&B)
Kate Mansi as Abigail Deveraux (DAYS)
Thaao Penghlis as Andre DiMera (DAYS)

All four soaps have also received nominations for Outstanding Writing Team and Directing Team.

CBS and Global’s The Talk will once again host the winners on Monday, May 6 (airs at 2 p.m. ET).

Stay tuned to The TV Watercooler for the list of winners.

For the latest soap spoilers and news, click here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Captcha: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.