2017 Daytime Emmys: List of Winners and Watch the Ceremony

watch daytime emmy awards online 2017

watch daytime emmy awards online 2017

The 44th Daytime Emmy Awards ceremony took place on Sunday (April 30) night and were broadcast live on Facebook from the Pasadena Civic Auditorium. General Hospital (ABC/City) scooped the ceremony with four wins, while The Young and the Restless (CBS/Global) was awarded three wins. Days of our Lives (NBC/Global) earned one and The Bold and the Beautiful both walked away with two.

You can watch the entire ceremony in the video below.

Steve Burton finished his Young and the Restless run by picking up the Outstanding Supporting Actor nod for his role as Dylan McAvoy on the soap. The actor, who joined the series in 2013 before bowing out earlier this year, previously won in the same category in 1998 for his role as General Hospital’s Jason Morgan. Burton beat out Days of our LivesJohn Aniston (Victor) and James Reynolds (Abe) as well as General Hospital’s Chad Duel (Michael) and Jeffrey Vincent Parise (Carlos/Joe).

The Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series title was awarded to Kate Mansi, who wrapped up her five-year run on Days of our Lives last year. The first time nominee and winner referenced former As the World Turns star Julianne Moore in her acceptance speech. Up against Mansi were Y&R’s Stacy Haiduk (Patty), Kelly Sullivan (Sage), B&B’s Anna Maria Horsford (Vivienne) and GH’s Finola Hughes (Anna).

• Related: Flashback to 2014 with Our Interview with Kate Mansi and her DAYS Co-Stars

General Hospital’s Lexi Ainsworth took home the award for Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series for her role as Kristina Corinthos on the ABC/City soap. The actress was previously nominated in the same category back in 2011. Nominated alongside Ainsworth this year were B&B’s Reign Edwards (Nicole), Y&R’s Hunter King (Summer) and Alyvia Alyn Lind (Faith) as well as GH’s Chloe Lanier (Nelle).

Meanwhile, in the Outstanding Younger Actor category, Ainsworth’s former General Hospital co-star Bryan Craig took home the award. He was up against GH’s Tequan Richmond (TJ), B&B’s Pierson Fodé (Thomas), Anthony Turpel (RJ) and DAYS’ James Lastovic (Joey). This was Craig’s fourth nomination in this category and previously won last year. The actor wrapped up his run as Morgan Corinthos last fall.

• Related: What’s Coming Up This Week? Read The Latest Soap News

Primetime performer Jim O’Heir (Parks and Recreation) was awarded Outstanding Special Guest Performer in a Drama Series for his appearance as Matt on The Bold and the Beautiful. He was nominated alongside Nichelle Nichols (Star Trek) who appeared on Y&R as well as Monica Horan (B&B), Tobin Bell (DAYS) and Don Harvey (GH).

The Young and the RestlessGina Tognoni won for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series for her role as Phyllis Summers. This was Tognoni’s fifth nomination and second Emmy, previously winning Outstanding Supporting Actress in 2006 for her role as Dinah Marler on Guiding Light. Tognoni was nominated alongside Y&R’s Jess Walton (Jill), B&B’s Heather Tom (Katie), GH’s Nancy Lee Grahn (Alexis) and Laura Wright (Carly).

• Related: Watch Y&R’s Updated Opening Credits

Scott Clifton made history by winning the Outstanding Lead Actor category for his role as Liam Spencer on The Bold and the Beautiful — having previously won in both Younger Actor and Supporting Actor categories. Clifton beat out Y&R’s Peter Bergman (Jack), Kristoff St. John (Neil), DAYS’ Billy Flynn (Chad) and Vincent Irizarry (Deimos).

General Hospital was awarded Outstanding Drama Series as well as Best Directing Team. Meanwhile, The Young and the Restless was honoured for its Best Writing Team, for a record 14th win.

This year’s creative Emmys were handed out on Friday (April 28) night, check out the winners here. For the full list of winners from tonight’s ceremony, click here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Captcha: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.